Home

@’s and #’s for tweeting parents

April 26, 2012

When it comes to parenting, I’m a by-the-book kind of mother. Which is to say, when I have a question about parenting, I buy the book. I have expert advice on my shelf about getting babies to sleep, managing the terrible 2’s, raising boys, and disciplining effectively. And that’s just a few. All told, I’ve spent a few hundred dollars on parenting self-help books in the last eight years.

But along comes Twitter …

Having a parenting problem? There’s a hashtag for that!

In honor of #ff (that’s Follow Friday, in Twitter speak), Friday I’m sharing some of the @’s and #’s that keep me in the know on all things current with parenting. I’m including a recent tweet from each, so you can get an idea if it’s “Follow-worthy” for you. Take a look and please share your favorite Twitter Follows in the comments.

1. #toddlers

2. #parents

3. #cyberbullying

4. #baby

5. @edutopia

6. @talkingteenage

Leave a Reply

